Skip to content →

The Apparat Programme: 9.5

The Apparat Programme
broadcast at ninety-six kilobits per second in broadband
9.5: just a small cough
with a little blood in it

(8.34 mins) (6.04 MB) (direct download)
Pick up The Apparat Programme automatically via podcasty thing or iTunes using this address:

This is Programme 9.5 because it’s very short — these were the last of the short standout songs in my podcast file. I am now all out of music.

All music featured in this podcast was either donated directly to the Programme by the artists, or made available by the artists for free download and circulation. The running order for Programme 9.5 is:

Kick Asteroid – “Don’t Listen To Me” (1:57)
Al Hotchkiss – “Sky Surfer” (1:59)
Eric Siegel & Liam Warfield – “The Depths of the Stinking Canal” (2:03)
Withiel – “You’ll Be Glad (When I’m Dead)” (2:35)

Direct downloads of previous Programmes: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9

If you enjoyed the Apparat Programme, please spread the word, linking back to this post. Just one line in your blog and a link would help. Feel free to hotlink the Apparat stamp.

I need new music. If you want your music to be included in an Apparat Programme, email your mp3 files directly to

Published in music